BIP Bermuda Holdings I (BIPI)
Financing subsidiary behind Brookfield Infrastructure's perpetual subordinated notes.
Something off on this page? Send us feedback.
Issues perpetual subordinated notes within the Brookfield Infrastructure guarantor group rather than operating a standalone customer business. The listed security is unsecured, carries deferrable interest, and depends on contractual guarantees from the partnership and related holding companies.
Raises capital inside Brookfield Infrastructure's financing and guarantee structure rather than selling products or services to outside customers. The listed security is a perpetual subordinated note issued by a Bermuda holding subsidiary, while operating activity sits with the consolidated guarantor group.
Utilities, Transport, Midstream, and Data are the guarantor group's operating segments across the Americas, Europe, and Asia Pacific. The portfolio spans regulated distribution and transmission, rail and toll roads, pipelines and gas storage, and towers, fiber, and data centers. Capital recycling helps fund new infrastructure investments.
Interest can be deferred without an event of default, deferred amounts compound until paid, and distribution restrictions apply during deferral. The notes are unsecured and subordinated, with payment economics tied to the issuer and contractual guarantees from Brookfield Infrastructure Partners and related holding companies.
Company facts
No analyst consensus on record.
Not reported.
Balance sheet, Jun 30, 2022Cash & short-term investments $30.0M · Total debt $0 · Total assets $878.0M · Shareholders' equity $0
- Revenue
- $3.68B
- Operating income
- $930.0M
- Net income
- $425.0M
HistoryDividendAnnual yield
794.96M company shares as of Aug 25, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing
Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4
| Holder | Stake | Shares | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
Bank of MontrealStrategic | —7.20% of class, as filed | — | filed Feb 15, 2022 |
Clearbridge Investments, LLCInstitution | —4.03% of class, as filed | — | filed Feb 14, 2017 |
Principal Global Investors, LLCInstitution | —5.80% of class, as filed | — | filed May 12, 2026 |
The Bank of Nova ScotiaInstitution | —5.90% of class, as filed | — | filed Oct 10, 2024 |
BROOKFIELD Corp /ON/1Strategic10 percent owner | 12.73% | 101.16M | filed Oct 10, 2023 |
- Last filed Oct 10, 2023; leaving the company requires no filing. Not in the bar.
Insider tradesForm 4
Nothing filed in the last 12 months.
Not reported.


