Founder Group (FGL)
Builds utility-scale and commercial rooftop solar systems in Malaysia.
Something off on this page? Send us feedback.
Sells solar-PV EPCC services and mounting components across Malaysian utility-scale and commercial rooftop projects, earning mainly contract revenue. An owned solar plant adds a small recurring power-sales model, while operations remain concentrated in Malaysia and governed through dual-class shares.
Provides end-to-end solar photovoltaic engineering, procurement, construction, and commissioning services in Malaysia. Large-scale solar projects, usually performed for project awarders or main contractors, sit alongside commercial and industrial rooftop systems where it generally contracts directly with owners. Contract services drive most revenue, while mounting structures and accessories are also sold.
Coordinates design, engineering, procurement, civil, mechanical, and electrical work, installation, grid integration, testing, commissioning, and handover, supported by in-house engineers and external contractors. A completed owned solar plant provides a small power-purchase-agreement income stream, while residential solar and a minority EV-charging holding remain outside reported segments. Operations depend on Malaysian solar policy, licenses and grid programs, project timing and customer concentration, contractor and supplier availability, financing, and the dual-class governance structure.
Company facts
No analyst consensus on record.
Not reported.
Balance sheet, Dec 31, 2025Cash & short-term investments $19.7M · Total debt $31.4M · Total assets $46.5M · Shareholders' equity $7.4M
- Revenue
- $16.0M
- Operating income
- −$403.4K
- Net income
- −$1.4M
Reported in MYR, converted at the latest exchange rate
No dividends on record.
| Institutions | 10.22% | 1.1K shares | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 holders · as of Jun 30, 2026 | |||
| Insiders | 18.43% | 1.9K shares | |
| 3 holders · as of Aug 24, 2026 | |||
| Other | 71.35% | 7.5K shares | |
| remainder | |||
10.5K company shares as of Sep 1, 2026 · institutions as of Jun 30, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing
The share count is from the company's Feb 2015 quarterly report; nothing newer is on file here.
Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4
| Holder | Stake | Shares | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
Seng Chi LeeInsiderdirector, officer: CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 13.13% | 1,121 · 261 | filed Aug 24, 2026 |
Marex Group PLCInstitution | 5.17% | 54,407 | as of Jun 30, 2026 |
Chiet Chai ThienInsiderdirector | 5.15% | 542 | filed Aug 24, 2026 |
HRT Financial LPInstitution | 2.41% | 25,313 | as of Jun 30, 2026 |
Virtu Financial LLCInstitution | 1.62% | 17,051 | as of Jun 30, 2026 |
Insider tradesForm 4
| Date | Insider | Role | Shares | Avg price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31, 2026 | HRT Financial LP | 10 percent owner | −395,774 | $0.1520 |
| Aug 28, 2026 | HRT Financial LP | 10 percent owner | +107,076 | $0.1630 |
| Aug 27, 2026 | HRT Financial LP | 10 percent owner | +93,151 | $0.1710 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | HRT Financial LP | 10 percent owner | −15,788 | $0.2240 |
| Aug 25, 2026 | HRT Financial LP | 10 percent owner | +232,055 | $0.2250 |
Not reported.


