JMKE · NYSE · Restaurants

Jersey Mike's Subs (JMKE)

Operates a franchised system of made-to-order submarine sandwich restaurants.

$17.75
vs last close−0.67 (−3.64%)
Loading prices…

Jersey Mike's Subs Inc.JMKE
Consumer Discretionary

Operates a predominantly franchised fast-casual sandwich system, earning most revenue from franchise royalties and related fees while company-run locations serve as a limited test-and-training fleet. Its United States and Canadian network depends on independent franchise owners for store-level operations.

Runs a predominantly franchised fast-casual restaurant system centered on made-to-order submarine sandwiches. Cold meats and cheeses are sliced in front of the customer, while hot subs are cooked on a flat-top grill; the menu also includes sides, drinks, desserts, wraps and bowls. Orders move through restaurants, the MyMike's app and website, delivery partners, and catering.

Generates most revenue from franchise royalties and related supplier-program and technology fees, alongside franchise-owner advertising contributions and a small company-operated test-and-training fleet. Supports franchisees through brand standards, training, advertising, digital infrastructure, products and preparation requirements. Operates across the United States and Canada, with international development tied to franchise programs in Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Nearly all locations are independent franchise operations, while Blackstone affiliates retain control through a post-IPO Up-C governance structure.

Company facts

CEOCharles R. Morrison
ListedJul 30, 2026
ExchangeNYSE
HeadquartersTinton Falls, NJ
CountryUnited States
Employees822
CIK0002127043
ISINUS47668J1025

Market cap$4.29B
EPS (ttm)
P/E (ttm)
ROE
P/B
P/S
Dividend yieldDiv yield
Beta

Price target$27.50+49.3%Average of 8 analysts
ConsensusBuy7 of 8 analysts
Ratings

Target rangeAs of Sep 22, 2026

Latest analyst notes

DateFirmActionPriorCurrent
Aug 25, 2026UBSInitiate
Rating:
Rating: Neutral
Aug 24, 2026William BlairInitiate
Rating:
Rating: Outperform
Aug 24, 2026Raymond JamesInitiate
Rating:
Rating: Outperform
Aug 24, 2026Wolfe ResearchInitiate
Rating:
Rating: Peer Perform
Aug 24, 2026Wells FargoInitiate
Rating: Target:
Rating: NeutralTarget: $25

Not reported.

Not reported.

No dividends on record.

Insiders59.11%137.62M shares
9 holders · as of Sep 17, 2026
Other40.89%95.21M shares
remainder

232.83M company shares as of Aug 21, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesDate
ML Holdco I. L.P. BoardwalkInsider10 percent owner
29.55%44.10M · 12.35M · 12.35Mfiled Sep 17, 2026
Dhabi Investment Authority AbuInsider10 percent owner
15.35%35.73Mfiled Aug 27, 2026
ML Holdco III L.P. BoardwalkInsider10 percent owner
14.14%88,554 · 32.83Mfiled Sep 17, 2026
Nigel TravisInsiderdirector, other: Chairman
0.04%50,300 · 50,300 · 1,202filed Aug 4, 2026
Michele AllenInsiderofficer: Chief Financial Officer
0.02%18,675 · 18,675 · 11,543filed Aug 4, 2026

Insider tradesForm 4

DateInsiderRoleSharesAvg price
Aug 25, 2026Dhabi Investment Authority Abu10 percent owner−382,134$21.85
Aug 25, 2026Blackstone Holdings II L.P.10 percent owner−2,572,560$21.85
Aug 25, 2026Submarine Buyer LLC10 percent owner−2,572,560$21.85
Jul 31, 2026Dhabi Investment Authority Abu10 percent owner−4,411,064$21.85
Jul 31, 2026Blackstone Holdings II L.P.10 percent owner−29,695,652$21.85
View details

Compare

CompanyPriceChange
Jersey Mike's Subs$17.75−3.64%$4.29B
Restaurant Brands International$71.45−0.64%$24.95B21.216.82.6+4.6%
Chipotle Mexican Grill$32.40−0.72%$41.85B29.925.63.4+9.3%
Yum! Brands$139.27−0.31%$38.51B17.620.84.4+12.2%
CAVA$52.32−0.65%$6.13B95.585.14.5+31.3%
Median25.623.23.9+10.8%