SNSC · NYSE · Engineering & Construction

SunScout (SNSC)

Builds solar-powered robotic mowers while delivering solar EPC and precision-engineering services.

$1.25
vs last close+0.03 (+2.46%)
Loading prices…

SunScout Holding LimitedSNSC
Industrials

Provides solar-powered autonomous mowers, solar EPC services and precision-engineering work, earning revenue through contracts, commercial arrangements and product, licensing and service models. Operations span New Zealand development, United States solar work and Thailand-based mower assembly through a minority-owned venture.

Combines a solar-powered autonomous-mower platform with solar engineering, procurement and construction services and precision engineering under the Brunton Engineering name. Mower offerings include Eco, Pro and ProMax; complementary applications include the Solar Shelter and Excel Mulcher Blade.

Designs and installs commercial, industrial and institutional solar systems, while Brunton provides custom manufacturing, metal fabrication, prototyping, mechanical engineering, project management, installation, maintenance and repair. Product development and testing are in New Zealand, mower sourcing, assembly and inspection run through a minority-owned Thailand joint venture, and solar EPC work is centered in the United States.

Depends on solar yield, batteries, navigation systems, motors and electronics, along with material procurement, subcontracting and milestone billings. Class B shares carry greater voting rights, and public holders own Cayman holding-company shares rather than direct subsidiary interests.

Company facts

CEOFriedrich Edwin Cywinski
ListedAug 12, 2026
ExchangeNYSE
HeadquartersPalmerston North, New Zealand
CountryNew Zealand
Employees26
CIK0002101240
ISINKYG8589M1069

Market cap$28.2M
EPS (ttm)
P/E (ttm)
ROE
P/B21.53
P/S
Dividend yieldDiv yield
Beta

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Not reported.

No dividends on record.

Insiders70.22%16.22M shares
3 holders · as of Aug 20, 2026
Other29.78%6.88M shares
remainder

23.10M company shares as of Sep 2, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesDate
Friedrich Edwin CywinskiInsiderdirector, 10 percent owner, officer, other: Chief Executive Officer
61.04%6.60M · 7.50Mfiled Aug 18, 2026
Jacob van Reenen PretoriusInsiderdirector
5.19%1.20Mfiled Aug 20, 2026
Joshua Edward Michael MarotskeInsiderofficer: Chief Technical Officer
3.98%920,000filed Aug 18, 2026
Marc Cywinski1,2Insider10 percent owner, officer: Chief Operations Officer
0.00%0filed Aug 18, 2026
Solerin Equity limitedStrategic
23.20% of class, as filedfiled Aug 18, 2026
  1. Marc Cywinski reports a block also reported by Solerin Equity limited; it is counted once, under Solerin Equity limited.
  2. Marc Cywinski reports a block also reported by Friedrich Edwin Cywinski; it is counted once, under Friedrich Edwin Cywinski.

Insider tradesForm 4

No open-market trades in the last 12 months.

View details

  • Ameresco

    Commercial and institutional solar EPC plus owned energy assets.

  • Canadian Solar

    Solar-plus-storage development, construction and IPP ownership.

Compare

CompanyPriceChange
SunScout$1.25+2.46%$28.2M
Ameresco$23.21−4.17%$1.29B46.616.60.6+9.1%
Canadian Solar$11.27−4.29%$799.1M0.2−28.7%
Median46.616.60.4−9.8%