Delisting riskPopularity #4,734
YMAT · NASDAQ · Chemicals - Specialty

J-Star (YMAT)

Carbon-composite bicycle and racket supplier expanding into brands and technical services.

$1.35
vs last close−0.03 (−2.54%)
Loading prices…

J-Star Holding Co., Ltd. Ordinary SharesYMAT
Materials

Sells carbon-composite bicycle components, rackets, and other parts through OEM/ODM, brand, technical-service, and material-supply channels, while shifting from China-centered production toward third-party manufacturing and U.S. automation.

Designs, develops, sources, and sells carbon-fiber and advanced-composite products across bicycle parts, rackets, and other industrial and healthcare applications. Its bicycle range includes frames, seat posts, forks, pedals, cranks, and handlebars; its racket range covers tennis, badminton, squash, and beach tennis.

Combines carbon reinforcement and resin systems, Taichung materials R&D, product design, procurement, outsourced manufacturing, and sales. Revenue historically came from OEM/ODM component and finished-product sales, while newer activity spans technical services, raw-material supply, and the QO Bikes, LITZMO, and YMA Horizon brands.

Operates internationally, with most customer cash inflows handled by its Hong Kong sales company and Italy its largest disclosed market. The announced restructuring curtails China manufacturing in favor of third-party production, proprietary materials and IP, and U.S. automation; the Baytown solid-state-battery facility remains proposed and depends on funding and its PSSB partnership.

Company facts

CEOJing-Bin "Jonathan" Chiang
ListedJul 30, 2025
ExchangeNASDAQ
HeadquartersTaichung City, Taiwan
CountryTaiwan
Employees65
CIK0001875016
ISINKYG812371360

Market cap$3.9M
EPS (ttm)
P/E (ttm)
ROE
P/B
P/S
Dividend yieldDiv yield
Beta2.39vs XLB 0.53

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Current ratio43.50%

ProfitabilityRevenueNet incomeNet margin

Q4 FY23Q2 FY24Q4 FY24
Revenue$9.8M$8.1M$9.5M
Net income$1.4M$479.3K$624.9K
Net margin14.6%5.9%6.6%

GrowthOperating income

Q4 FY23Q2 FY24Q4 FY24
Operating income$356.5K$623.3K$489.1K
YoY growth+37.2%

Balance sheet, Dec 31, 2025Cash & short-term investments $552.8K · Total debt $12.7M · Total assets $7.2M · Shareholders' equity −$6.8M

Revenue
$9.5M
Operating income
$489.1K
Net income
$624.9K
View details

No dividends on record.

Institutions0.60%16.8K shares
2 holders · as of Sep 30, 2025
Insiders51.80%1.45M shares
6 holders · as of Mar 18, 2026
Other47.60%1.33M shares
remainder

2.79M company shares as of Aug 21, 2026 · institutions as of Sep 30, 2025 · holders as of their latest filing

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesDate
Jing-Bin ChiangInsiderdirector, 10 percent owner, other: Chairman
43.70%1.22Mfiled Mar 18, 2026
Ching-Chou HuangInsiderdirector
1.72%48,000filed Mar 18, 2026
Ping-Hong LinInsiderdirector
1.72%48,000filed Mar 18, 2026
Ting-Pang SungInsiderdirector
1.72%48,000filed Mar 18, 2026
Shen-Huei WangInsiderdirector
1.72%48,000filed Mar 18, 2026

Insider tradesForm 4

Nothing filed in the last 12 months.

View details

Not reported.