ZYBT · NASDAQ · Drug Manufacturers - Specialty & Generic

Zhengye Biotechnology (ZYBT)

Develops veterinary vaccines for livestock and dogs in China.

$1.26
vs last close−0.09 (−6.67%)
Loading prices…

Zhengye Biotechnology Holding LimitedZYBT
Health Care

Develops, manufactures, and sells veterinary vaccines for livestock and dogs, serving China and selected export markets. The Nasdaq-listed Cayman parent controls its Jilin operating business through PRC subsidiaries.

Develops, manufactures, and sells veterinary vaccines for livestock and dogs. Its product line covers swine, cattle, goats, sheep, poultry, and dogs, while recent approvals expanded the portfolio across swine, poultry, cattle, and sheep.

Its products are available across provincial regions of China and exported to Vietnam, Pakistan, and Egypt. This keeps sales rooted in China while supplying selected overseas markets.

The listed security trades on Nasdaq through a Cayman holding company; shareholders hold the parent rather than direct equity interests in the PRC subsidiaries, which contain the Jilin operating business.

Company facts

CEOSonglin Song and Aiden Han
ListedJan 7, 2025
ExchangeNASDAQ
HeadquartersJilin, China
CountryChina
Employees269
CIK0001975641
ISINKYG989MS1016

Market cap$64.0M
EPS (ttm)
P/E (ttm)
ROE
P/B1.71
P/S
Dividend yieldDiv yield
Beta−0.43vs XLV −4.14

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Debt to equity30.10%
Current ratio114.10%

ProfitabilityRevenueNet incomeNet margin

Q3 FY25Q4 FY25
Revenue$4.0M$7.9M
Net income−$3.6M−$7.1M
Net margin0.0%0.0%

GrowthOperating income

Q3 FY25Q4 FY25
Operating income−$3.1M−$6.1M
YoY growth

Balance sheet, Dec 31, 2025Cash & short-term investments $7.8M · Total debt $11.2M · Total assets $65.3M · Shareholders' equity $37.4M

Revenue
$7.9M
Operating income
−$6.1M
Net income
−$7.1M

Reported in CNY, converted at the latest exchange rate

View details

No dividends on record.

Institutions0.21%100.3K shares
8 holders · as of Jun 30, 2026
Insiders84.40%40.00M shares
1 holder · as of Jun 25, 2026
Other15.39%7.29M shares
remainder

47.39M company shares as of Aug 21, 2026 · institutions as of Jun 30, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesDate
Securingium Holding LimitedInstitution
90.66%42.96Mfiled Feb 21, 2025
Zhenfa HanInsiderdirector, 10 percent owner
84.40%40.00Mfiled Jun 25, 2026
XTX Topco LtdInstitution
0.10%48,865as of Jun 30, 2026
Geode Capital Management, LLCInstitution
0.06%29,068as of Jun 30, 2026
Winton Group LtdInstitution
0.03%12,730as of Jun 30, 2026

Insider tradesForm 4

Nothing filed in the last 12 months.

View details

Not reported.