CN Energy Group (CNEY)
Wood-based activated-carbon manufacturer with North American robotics and Canadian crude-oil logistics operations.
Something off on this page? Send us feedback.
Produces and sells wood-based activated carbon in China while adding North American robotics and Canadian crude-oil logistics. The listed security is a BVI holding company, and activated carbon supplied all reported product revenue through the latest fiscal year.
Manufactures and sells wood-based activated carbon in China, in powdered and granular forms for industrial manufacturing, water purification, environmental protection, pharmaceutical manufacturing, and food-and-beverage production. Lishui operating entities execute refining, mixing, crushing, quality control, packaging, and distribution of material sourced as raw carbon and semi-finished activated carbon. Steam activation uses forestry residues, small fuelwood, and wood waste, while carbonization synthesis gas generates biomass electricity.
Post-year-end operations also include Pathenbot's robotics products, automation tools, software, and technical services for North American logistics, industrial, and service businesses, alongside Blessing Logistics' Canadian crude-oil trading, logistics, and related services.
Activated-carbon sales remained the sole reported product revenue through the latest fiscal year. Sales use separate order-level agreements and depend on continued access to raw carbon and semi-finished material; the listed security represents a BVI holding company rather than the Chinese operating entities.
Company facts
No analyst consensus on record.
Not reported.
Balance sheet, Mar 31, 2026Cash & short-term investments $5.7M · Total debt $8.0M · Total assets $67.8M · Shareholders' equity $58.1M
- Revenue
- $17.7M
- Operating income
- −$48.1M
- Net income
- −$49.5M
No dividends on record.
| Institutions | 2.33% | 70.1K ADS | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 holders · as of Jun 30, 2026 | |||
| Other | 97.67% | 2.94M ADS | |
| remainder | |||
3.01M ADS as of Aug 27, 2026 · institutions as of Jun 30, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing
The share count is from the company's Sep 2022 annual report; nothing newer is on file here.
Some positions are filed in underlying shares, not receipts; the ratio is unknown, so no percentage.
This company has 2 share classes; every stake here is a share of the whole company.
Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4
| Holder | Stake | Shares | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
XTX Topco LtdInstitution | 1.33% | 39,910 A ADS | as of Jun 30, 2026 |
HRT Financial LPInstitution | 0.60% | 17,974 A ADS | as of Jun 30, 2026 |
UBS Group AGInstitution | 0.41% | 12,253 A ADS | as of Jun 30, 2026 |
Jinwu Huang1Insiderofficer: Chief Financial Officer | — | — | filed May 20, 2026 |
Kaiyu LiuInsider | —5.20% of class, as filed | — | filed Jan 26, 2022 |
- This position is filed in underlying shares, not receipts; the ratio is unknown, so no percentage.
Insider tradesForm 4
Nothing filed in the last 12 months.
Not reported.



