LRE · NASDAQ · Real Estate - Development

Lead Real Estate (ADR) (LRE)

Develops and sells urban residences, condominium projects, and extended-stay hotel properties.

$1.06
vs last close−0.03 (−2.74%)
Loading prices…

Lead Real Estate Co., Ltd American Depositary SharesLRE
Real Estate

Sells luxury homes, condominium projects, and hotel properties after site-led development, with a smaller layer of hotel, leasing, brokerage, and property-management income. Most revenue comes from transactional real-estate sales, while founder control and project closings shape the business.

Develops and sells luxury single-family homes, whole condominium projects, and hotel properties under housing and urban-development lines including Excellence, More Excellence, EXCELSIOR, and Global Design. Development activity centers on Tokyo, Kanagawa, and Sapporo, with Japan the sole geographic reportable segment.

Operates a smaller recurring layer through ENT TERRACE apartment-style extended-stay hotels, JINRYU HOTEL long-stay lodging, residential leasing, brokerage, and property management; leasing also reaches Dallas. Site selection, planning, development, asset sales, and selected lease or management arrangements underpin the business.

Requires scarce land to be financed and acquired on commercially reasonable terms, while property and lodging operations remain subject to real-estate laws, permitting, site conditions, and disaster exposure. Founder Eiji Nagahara retains effective voting control, and whole-project closings can make revenue uneven.

Company facts

CEOEiji Nagahara
ListedSep 27, 2023
ExchangeNASDAQ
HeadquartersTokyo, Japan
CountryJapan
Employees76
CIK0001888980
ISINUS52168R1095

Market cap$14.9M
EPS (ttm)$0.4414
P/E (ttm)2.47
ROE19.9%
P/B0.5227
P/S0.1329
Dividend yieldDiv yield4.09%
Beta0.58vs XLRE 0.79

No analyst consensus on record.

Not reported.

Debt to equity402.90%
Current ratio10.90%

ProfitabilityRevenueNet incomeNet margin

Q4 FY22Q2 FY23Q4 FY23Q2 FY24Q4 FY24Q2 FY25Q4 FY25Q2 FY26
Revenue$50.5M$43.5M$68.5M$40.1M$80.2M$33.3M$85.2M$26.4M
Net income$2.4M$993.6K$2.5M$427.9K$3.6M−$4.0M$9.0M−$3.0M
Net margin4.8%2.3%3.7%1.1%4.5%0.0%10.5%0.0%

GrowthOperating income

Q4 FY22Q2 FY23Q4 FY23Q2 FY24Q4 FY24Q2 FY25Q4 FY25Q2 FY26
Operating income$2.4M$1.6M$4.1M−$413.3K$6.4M−$3.9M$12.8M−$3.0M
YoY growth−3.1%−23.1%+73.4%Turned loss+54.1%Loss widened+101.0%Loss narrowed

Balance sheet, Dec 31, 2025Cash & short-term investments $6.5M · Total debt $114.3M · Total assets $160.8M · Shareholders' equity $28.4M

Revenue
$26.4M
Operating income
−$3.0M
Net income
−$3.0M

Reported in JPY, converted at the latest exchange rate

View details

Dividend yield
4.09%
Next ex-date
Jun 26, 27
estimated · in 277 days
Annual dividend
$0.04
per share
Schedule
Annual
one payment a year

HistoryDividendAnnual yield

Jun '24Jun '25
Dividend$0.0164$0.0445
Annual yield0.74%2.39%
Ex-dateJun 28Jun 26
Payment dateOct 10Oct 10
View details

Institutions0.61%83.0K ADS
3 holders · as of Jun 30, 2026
Insiders89.78%12.25M ADS
3 holders · as of Mar 18, 2026
Other9.61%1.31M ADS
remainder

13.64M ADS as of Sep 9, 2026 · institutions as of Jun 30, 2026 · holders as of their latest filing

Top shareholders13F · 13D/G · Form 4

HolderStakeSharesDate
Nagahara EijiInsiderdirector, 10 percent owner, officer: See remarks
89.68%12.23M ordinaryfiled Mar 18, 2026
Arbiter Partners Capital Management LLCInstitution
0.47%64,752 ADSas of Jun 30, 2026
Smartharvest Portfolios, LLCInstitution
0.13%18,250 ADSas of Jun 30, 2026
Kenichi HommaInsiderdirector
0.07%9,091 ordinaryfiled Mar 18, 2026
Hidekazu HamagishiInsiderdirector
0.03%4,546 ordinaryfiled Mar 18, 2026

Insider tradesForm 4

Nothing filed in the last 12 months.

View details

Not reported.